Change in Ahlstrom's Nomination Committee

Ahlstrom Corporation STOCK EXCHANGE RELEASE December 17, 2012 at 16.30

Ahlstrom's Board of Directors has today appointed Alexander Ehrnrooth, M.Sc. (Econ.), MBA, as a non-board member of its Nomination Committee. Alexander Ehrnrooth (b. 1974) is President and CEO of Virala Oy Ab as well as member of the Board of Directors of Wärtsilä Corporation and Deputy Chairman of Fiskars Corporation.

Alexander Ehrnrooth represents Vimpu Intressenter Ab, which is the second-biggest shareholder of Ahlstrom, and Belgrano Investments Oy. In addition to three board members, the Nomination Committee consists of three non-board members representing major shareholders. The composition of the committee aims at increasing shareholder influence in nomination matters.

As of December 17, 2012, the members of the Nomination Committee are Peter Seligson, Pertti Korhonen, Anders Moberg as well as the non-board members Risto Murto, Thomas Ahlström and Alexander Ehrnrooth.

For more information, please contact:
Liisa Nyyssönen
Vice President, Communications
Tel. +358 10 888 4757

Ahlstrom in brief
Ahlstrom is a high performance fiber-based materials company, partnering with leading businesses around the world to help them stay ahead. Our products are used in a large variety of everyday applications, such as filters, medical gowns and drapes, wallcoverings, flooring, labels and food packaging. We have a leading market position in the businesses in which we operate. Our 5,200 employees serve customers in 28 countries on six continents. In 2011, Ahlstrom's pro forma net sales amounted to EUR 1 billion. The company's share is quoted on the NASDAQ OMX Helsinki. More information is available at